Eels To Release New Album “The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett” And Head Out On Tour

Max Cherry ’17 / Emertainment Monthly Staff Writer


Although they have been around for eighteen years, Eels has always had an ever-changing sound. Led by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Mark Everett (also known simply as “E”), Eels will embark on a North American and European tour kicking off May 16th in Austin, Texas.  The tour will follow the release of their new album, The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett, which will drop on April 22nd in the form of a CD, deluxe 2-disc edition, and a double 12-inch clear vinyl edition.  Stops will be made in New York, Boston, Los Angeles, London, and Paris.

The 11th full-length release from Eels has been described as “an introspective and extraordinarily vivid and intimate document of a personal struggle.” It should feature a variety of different sounds, just like the music the band is known to produce. That being said, it wouldn’t be an Eels album without their classic Electro Shock Blues sound.

Watch the Album Trailer:

Preview The Single “Agatha Chang”:

Preview The Single “Mistakes Of My Youth”:

 The Album Track List:


The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett

1. Where I’m At

2. Parallels

3. Lockdown Hurricane

4. Agatha Chang

5. A Swallow in the Sun

6. Where I’m From

7. Series of Misunderstandings

8. Kindred Spirit

9. Gentleman’s Choice

10. Dead Reckoning

11. Answers

12. Mistakes of My Youth

13. Where I’m Going

Deluxe Edition 13 Track Bonus Disc

1. To Dig It

2. Lonely Lockdown Hurricane

3. Bow Out

4. A Good Deal

5. Good Morning Bright Eyes

6. Millicent Don’t Blame Yourself

7. Thanks I Guess

8. On The Ropes (LIVE WNYC)

9. Accident Prone (LIVE WNYC)

10. I’m Your Brave Little Soldier (LIVE WNYC)

11. Fresh Feeling (LIVE KCRW)

12. Trouble With Dreams (LIVE KCRW)

13. Oh Well (LIVE KCRW)

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button