2016 Emmy Awards: Nominees and Winners

Spencer Wright ’20 / Emertainment Monthly Staff TV Writer
Television’s biggest night is here again! Taking place September 18th at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, California, this year’s ceremony is the 68th awards and is hosted by Jimmy Kimmel.
Winners will be noted as such after awards are announced.
Best Drama Series
The Americans
Game of Thrones- WINNER
House of Cards
Downton Abbey
Better Call Saul
Mr. Robot
Best Comedy Series
Silicon Valley
Modern Family
Master of None
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Best Actor in a Drama Series
Kyle Chandler, Bloodline
Rami Malek, Mr. Robot- WINNER
Bob Odenkirk, Better Call Saul
Matthew Rhys, The Americans
Liev Schreiber, Ray Donovan
Kevin Spacey, House of Cards
Best Actress in a Drama Series
Viola Davis, How to Get Away With Murder
Claire Danes, Homeland
Taraji P. Henson, Empire
Tatiana Maslany, Orphan Black- WINNER
Keri Russell, The Americans
Robin Wright, House of Cards
Best Actor in a Comedy Series
Anthony Anderson, Black-ish
Aziz Ansari, Master of None
Will Forte, The Last Man on Earth
William H. Macy, Shameless
Thomas Middleditch, Silicon Valley
Jeffrey Tambor, Transparent- WINNER
Best Actress in a Comedy Series
Ellie Kemper, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep- WINNER
Laurie Metcalf, Getting On
Tracee Ellis Ross, Black-ish
Amy Schumer, Inside Amy Schumer
Lily Tomlin, Grace and Frankie
Best Supporting Actor in a Drama
Jonathan Banks, Better Call Saul
Peter Dinklage, Game of Thrones
Kit Harington, Game of Thrones
Michael Kelly, House of Cards
Ben Mendelsohn, Bloodline- WINNER
Jon Voight, Ray Donovan
Best Supporting Actress in a Drama
Emilia Clarke, Game of Thrones
Lena Headey, Game of Thrones
Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey- WINNER
Maura Tierney, The Affair
Maisie Williams, Game of Thrones
Constance Zimmer, UnREAL
Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy
Louie Anderson, Baskets- WINNER
Andre Braugher, Brooklyn Nine-Nine
Ty Burrell, Modern Family
Tituss Burgess, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Tony Hale, Veep
Keegan-Michael Key, Key and Peele
Matt Walsh, Veep
Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy
Anna Chlumsky, Veep
Gaby Hoffman, Transparent
Alison Janney, Mom
Judith Light, Transparent
Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live- WINNER
Niecy Nash, Getting On
Best Limited Series
American Crime
The Night Manager
The People v. O.J. Simpson- WINNER
Best Television Movie
A Very Murray Christmas
All the Way
Sherlock: The Abominable Bride- WINNER
Best Actor in a Limited Series or TV Movie
Bryan Cranston, All the Way
Benedict Cumberbatch, Sherlock: The Abominable Bride
Idris Elba, Luther
Cuba Gooding Jr., The People v. O.J. Simpson
Tom Hiddleston, The Night Manager
Courtney B. Vance, The People v. O.J. Simpson- WINNER
Best Actress in a Limited Series or TV Movie
Kirsten Dunst, Fargo
Felicity Huffman, American Crime
Audra McDonald, Lady Day at Emerson’s Bar & Grill
Sarah Paulson, The People v. O.J. Simpson- WINNER
Lili Taylor, American Crime
Kerry Washington, Confirmation 
Best Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or TV Movie
Sterling K. Brown, The People v. O.J. Simpson- WINNER
Hugh Laurie, The Night Manager
Jesse Plemons, Fargo
David Schwimmer, The People v. O.J. Simpson
John Travolta, The People v. O.J. Simpson
Bokeem Woodbine, Fargo
Best Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or a TV Movie
Kathy Bates, American Horror Story: Hotel
Olivia Colman, The Night Manager
Regina King, American Crime- WINNER
Melissa Leo, All the Way
Sarah Paulson, American Horror Story: Hotel
Jean Smart, Fargo
Best Variety Sketch Series
Documentary Now!
Drunk History
Inside Amy Schumer
Key & Peele- WINNER
Saturday Night Live
Best Variety Talk Series
Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee
Jimmy Kimmel Live!
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver- WINNER
The Late Late Show with James Corden
Real Time with Bill Maher
The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon
Best Reality-Competition Program
The Amazing Race
American Ninja Warrior
Dancing With the Stars
Project Runway
Top Chef
The Voice- WINNER

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button